PhD Application Guide

In the summer of 2016, the time after the end of my BTech and before the start of my PhD, I was hanging out at home. I figured writing down what I learned about PhD applications might be useful for the upcoming batches of applicants. So I wrote up this document.

The specific target audience for this document are students from the same bachelor’s background as me (Chemical Engineers, international students), but I have been told that the guide has come in handy to others too. If you are considering applying for a PhD, give it a try.

Here is the link:
tinyurl.com/apping-guide-jyot

Caution: The contents of this guide are not up-to-date. It is highly recommended to get in touch with folks who applied for a PhD position recently.

If you need guidance about a postdoc application, feel free to reach out. I enjoyed this process even more than a PhD application!

Jyot Antani, PhD
Jyot Antani, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate

Research interests: biophysics | virology | flagellar motors | imaging technology